Elche vs Barcelona, La Liga: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights – Barca Blaugranes

WELCOME TO THE ESTADIO MANUEL MARTÍNEZ VALERO!!! The cozy home of Elche in the community of València is the site of a huge La Liga match between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one in fantastic form needing three points to stay in the Top 4. But it won’t be easy against an Elche side that is unbeaten at home in almost four months, and Barça cannot afford to slip up in this one. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Alves, Araujo, Piqué, Alba; F. De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Aubameyang, Gavi (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Neto (GK), Carevic (GK), Lenglet, Eric, Mingueza, Dest, Nico, Puig, Adama, Ferran, Memphis, L. De Jong

ELCHE

Starting XI: Badía; Barragán, Roco, González, Mojica; Morente, Mascarell, Guti, Fidel; Boyé, Milla (4-4-2)

Substitutes: Casilla (GK), Andreu (GK), Verdu, Olaza, Pastore, Josan, Piatti, Marcone, Pérez, Carillo, Ponce


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 27

Date/Time: Sunday, March 6, 2022, 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am ET, 7.15am PT (USA), 8.45pm IST (India)

Venue: Estadio Manuel Martínez Valero, Elche, Spain

Referee: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

VAR: Ricardo De Burgos Bengoetxea

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), TSN4 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!